RONIIsoBuilder

RONIIsoBuilder is an intelligent solution for the import and editing of isometries, which extracts all fabrication relevant data from the drawing.

With each isometry RONIIsoBuilder provides the basis for all following calculations.

Due to an integrative database all fabrication relevant information regarding the pipeline elements are known. Therefore the system can use the drawing to automatically generate all data and lists required for purchasing and the fabrication of the order. Besides the creation of bills of material, as well cutting, bending and welding lists this also includes tube-shop appropriate preparation of CNC-data.

By conducting a logic test the integrity of each isometry can be examined, and errors can be discovered early.

IsoBuilder

  • Creation of isometries
  • Integrated element database
  • Numerous interfaces to common third-party systems
  • Versatile functions to optimize display
  • Automatic spool splitting
  • Automatic calculation of production time and costs
  • Generation of detailed processing data and lists
  • Dia Inch Reports
  • Integrated bending collision test
  • 3D-display of the pipeline

Features and Expandability

RONIIsoBuilder supports a large number of interfaces to the common construction and coordination systems, and can thus be integrated into an existing environment without problem. The interfaces are constantly expanded and in part adapted to individual requirements.

Each drawing is split into individual tubes (spools) according to customizable criteria. Examples would be doubleflanged connections, assembly seams, or valves. Maximum size or weight is taken into consideration as well. For each individual tube a worksheet for fabrication is generated.

The automatic splitting of a drawing into separate spools can be customized to suit the customer's needs. At the push of a button it is possible early on to calculate and document the time and costs to fabricate and install the spools. In order to improve legibility on the worksheet the connections can be displayed in a non-scaled fashion.

Interfaces

For the import or export of isometry data from third-party systems, interfaces with many formats are available.

Supported formats include:

  • Tribon
  • Unigraphics
  • NupasCadmatic
  • CATIA
  • IGES
  • ProEngineer
  • ShipConstructor
  • Intergraph
  • PDMS

Additional interfaces can be realized upon request.

RONIIsoBuilder in combination with RAMP

RONIIsoBuilder splits a drawing into its spools based on a set of rules defined by the customer.
For each isometry all information relevant for fabrication is then generated and stored in the database. By combining the system with RAMP it is possible to access these values to generate CNC-data for all stations of the manufacturing process (saw, flamecutting machine, bending machine, etc.).

Calculation of production time and costs

In order to be able to estimate the production time and costs of a drawing RONIIsoBuilder can generate corresponding lists at the design stage.

Modification management

RAMP updates the status of the individual pipe, as soon as a station of the fabrication process has been passed.
If an isometry was changed retroactively by the construction department, RONIIsoBuilder can align the effected modification with the fabrication progress. The user can respond to each modification individually. This minimizes investment for revisions and maximizes transparency. In addition IsoBuilder documents the time expense required for modifications.

Dia-Inch-Reports

The Dia-Inch report provides a detailed overview of the fabrication expenditure for each drawing. To do so all shop and field welds and threaded joints receive a factor based on their nominal size and the connected element. The various connections are then listed and grouped by their factor. By looking at the sum of all factors, it is possible to gauge the complexity of a spool.

Worksheet, Logic test and 3D display

RONIIsoBuilder offers a freely rotatable 3D-display of the geometry, as well as a logic test, which determines whether the individual components of the drawing can be fabricated. Afterwards RONIIsoBuilder can generate worksheets, part lists, welding documentation, bending / cutting lists and many other documentation for each individual spool, which include all information required for fabrication at the various tube shop stations.

RONIIsoBuilder

RONIIsoBuilder ist die intelligente Lösung für den Import und die Bearbeitung von isometrischen Zeichnungen, bei der alle fertigungsrelevanten Daten aus der Zeichnung extrahiert werden.

RONIIsoBuilder liefert mit jeder isometrischen Zeichnung die Grundlage für alle nachfolgenden Berechnungen.

Durch eine zentrale Datenbank sind sämtliche fertigungsrelevanten Informationen der Rohrleitungselemente bekannt. Somit kann das System aus einer Zeichnung automatisch alle nötigen Informationen und Listen erzeugen, die für den Einkauf und die Fertigung des Auftrags notwendig sind. Dazu gehören neben der Erzeugung von Stück- und Schweißlisten auch die werkstattgerechte Aufbereitung sämtlicher CNC-Daten.

Durch einen Logiktest kann die Integrität jeder Zeichnung überprüft und Fehler frühzeitig erkannt werden

Features

  • Erstellung isometrischer Zeichnungen
  • Integrierte Elementdatenbank
  • Zahlreiche Schnittstellen zu gängigen Fremdsystemen
  • Vielseitige Funktionen zur Optimierung der Darstellung
  • Automatische Bauteiltrennung
  • Automatische Ermittlung des Fertigungsaufwands
  • Erzeugen von detaillierten Fertigungsdaten und –listen
  • Dia-Inch-Reports
  • Integrierter Biegekollisionstest
  • Frei drehbare 3D-Darstellung der Rohrleitung

Features und Erweiterbarkeit

RONIIsoBuilder unterstützt eine Vielzahl von Schnittstellen zu den gängigen Konstruktions- und Koordinierungssystemen und kann daher schnell in ein laufendes Umfeld integriert werden. Die Schnittstellen werden falls erforderlich auch an individuelle Bedürfnisse angepasst.

Jede Zeichnung wird durch definierbare Kriterien in Einzelrohre (Spools) aufgeteilt.
Zu diesen Kriterien zählen beispielsweise Endverbindungen wie Flansche, Montagenähte oder Kupplungen aber auch Einschränkungen bei der Herstellung wie die maximale Größe, das Gewicht und die Biegbarkeit von Rohrleitungen. Zu jedem Einzelrohr kann ein Arbeitsblatt für die Fertigung erstellt werden.

Eine automatische Aufteilung der Zeichnung in ihre Einzelrohre kann frei an weitere vom Kunden definierte Regeln angepasst werden. Der Fertigungs- und Einbauaufwand einer Zeichnung kann per Knopfdruck vorab ermittelt und dokumentiert werden.

Die optionale unmaßstäbliche Darstellung der Isometrie dient dazu, die Lesbarkeit von Detailbereichen der Zeichnung auf den Arbeitsblättern deutlich zu verbessern.

Schnittstellen

Für den Austausch von Zeichnungsdaten mit Fremdsystemen ist eine Reihe von Schnittstellen vorhanden.

Unterstützt werden unter anderem Schnittstellen zu:

  • Tribon
  • Unigraphics
  • NupasCadmatic
  • CATIA
  • IGES
  • ProEngineer
  • ShipConstructor
  • Intergraph
  • PDMS

Weitere Schnittstellen können auf Anfrage umgesetzt werden.

RONIIsoBuilder in Kombination mit RAMP

RONIIsoBuilder teilt eine Isometrie per Knopfdruck in ihre Bauteile ein und folgt bei Bedarf einer vom Kunden vorgegebenen Logik. Für jede Isometrie werden anschließend alle fertigungsrelevanten Informationen erzeugt und in der Datenbank abgelegt. Mit der Erweiterung des Systems durch RAMP können diese Werte aufgegriffen werden, um die CNC-Daten für alle Stationen der Rohrfertigung (Säge, Brennschneidmaschine, Biegemaschine, etc.) zu generieren.

Aufwandsermittlung

Um eine Abschätzung über den Fertigungsaufwand einer Zeichnung zu erhalten, können dazu schon während der Konstruktionsphase geeignete Listen generiert werden.

Änderungsmanagement

RAMP aktualisiert den Status eines Einzelrohres, sobald eine Station in der Fertigung durchlaufen wurde. Falls eine Zeichnung nachträglich in der Konstruktionsabteilung verändert wurde, gleicht RONIIsoBuilder die Änderung mit dem Produktionsstand ab. Der Benutzer kann dabei individuell auf die notwendigen Änderungen eingehen. Dies minimiert den Änderungsaufwand und erleichtert die Verwaltung von revisionierten Zeichnungen.

Dia-Inch-Reports

Der Dia-Inch-Report liefert für jede isometrische Zeichnung eine detaillierte Übersicht über den Fertigungsaufwand. Dazu werden alle Werkstattnähte, Montagenähte und Rohrverbindungen abhängig von verbundenen Elementen und ihrer Nennweiten zu einer Kennzahl zusammengefasst. An diesem Wert lässt sich die Komplexität der Zeichnung abschätzen.

Arbeitsblatt / Logiktest / Dokumentation / 3D-Darstellung

RONIIsoBuilder bietet eine frei bewegliche 3D-Ansicht der Rohrleitung. Der integrierte Logiktest überprüft, ob die konstruierten Bauteile in der Zeichnung auch gefertigt werden können. Anschließend stehen mit Arbeitsblättern, Schweißdokumentationen, Brenn- und Biegelisten und weiteren individuellen Reports eine Vielzahl von Dokumentationsmöglichkeiten für jede Zeichnung zur Verfügung.

Zum Aktivieren des Videos müssen Sie auf die Schaltfläche unten klicken. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass nach der Aktivierung Daten an YouTube (Google) übermittelt werden.

Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.